Provinces of Nepal – Class 10 Social Notes

Provinces of Nepal – Class 10 Social Notes Consists of the Keynotes of this Chapter which will help students to understand the chapter easily. Download the Key Notes pdf and enjoy offline. To Download Pdf Notes Click on the Download Pdf Button at the Bottom of the Post.

Enroll on Class 10 Math Course

Provinces of Nepal KeyNotes:

The Class 10 Social Studies chapter on “Provinces of Nepal” focuses on the provinces of Nepal, their formation, structure, and administration. Some of the key points covered in the chapter are:

  1. Formation of Provinces: Nepal adopted a federal system of government in 2015, dividing the country into seven provinces. The provinces were formed based on geographical, ethnic, linguistic, and cultural considerations.
  2. Provinces and their Capitals: Each province has a capital city. The seven provinces of Nepal are Province 1 with Biratnagar as its capital, Province 2 with Janakpur as its capital, Province 3 with Hetauda as its capital, Province 4 with Pokhara as its capital, Province 5 with Butwal as its capital, Province 6 with Surkhet as its capital, and Province 7 with Dhangadhi as its capital.
  3. Provinces and their Chief Ministers: Each province has a Chief Minister who is appointed by the Governor of the province. The Chief Minister is responsible for the administration of the province.
  4. Provincial Government: Each province has its own government, consisting of the Chief Minister, Ministers, and Members of the Provincial Assembly. The Provincial Assembly is responsible for making laws for the province.
  5. Provincial Assembly: The Provincial Assembly is elected by the people of the province. It has the power to make laws, approve budgets, and oversee the work of the provincial government.
  6. Provincial Council: The Provincial Council is an advisory body to the Provincial Assembly. It is composed of members from different sectors of society, including women, Dalits, and indigenous communities.
  7. Inter-provincial Relations: The Constitution of Nepal provides for cooperation and coordination between the provinces. The provinces can work together on issues of common interest, and the federal government can intervene in case of any disputes between the provinces.

Overall, the chapter provides an overview of the structure and administration of the provinces of Nepal, highlighting their formation, capitals, Chief Ministers, government, and assembly. It also emphasizes the importance of inter-provincial cooperation and coordination for the overall development of the country.

Previous Chapter

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button